HSSE Best Paper Award

An award in the amount of $1,000 (USD) will be presented to the author(s) of the HSSE 2016 best paper.

The paper will be selected by an independent review panel.

At least one author of the selected best paper must register and attend the conference to receive the award prize.

2015 HSSE Best Paper Award Winners: 

Christian Zagel, Sebastian Huber, Freimut Bodendorf:  The Geek Factor Assessing Technology Desirability

Las Vegas 1

As work in progress, this paper intends to provide insights into a new approach to creating positive customer experiences and to inspiring researchers and practitioners by investigating the potential of ‘geeks’ acting as brand ambassadors for technology-enabled services and products. [Read full paper]

In the picture from the left:

Wojciech Cellary (HSSE PC-Co-Chair), Uma Narain (BPAC Chair), Christian Zagel (Co-Winner), Freimut Bodendorf (Co-Winner), Louis Freund (HSSE PC Co-Chair).